Vermont Maple Festival – Exhibit Hall

It’s Maple Festival weekend in Saint Albans, Vermont. Why do I care? I moved to Saint Albans while in high school and my parents lived there until their deaths (1999 & 2004), and my brother & sister-in-law live there, too. It’s a great town to visit (but I’m glad I dont’ live there anymore) especially during festival and other holidays.

The festival itself is very small town but fun. Lots of sweets (of the maple kind) to eat, a parade, cooking contests and the exhibitors hall for the professional maple manufacturers. In recent years they’ve added a carvnival and antique market. The festival used to held during the sugaring season (March) but it was moved to late April for better weather (no snow) and a better turn-out.


technorati tags:, , , ,

Blogged with F

